Fox Raceway National October 10th

Fox Raceway burst onto the American motocross scene in 2010, when the facility served as the host venue for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship finale over the course of back-to-back seasons. Its introduction was highly anticipated for fans across the greater San Diego area, who had patiently withstood a decades-long absence following the last National at Carlsbad Raceway in 1982. Over the course of those initial two seasons in Pala, Ryan Dungey and Dean Wilson captured back-to-back victories in the 450 Class and 250 Class, respectively, with Wilson amassing an undefeated record by winning all four motos. Since then the track has remained a hotbed for local racers as well as pros, who can often be found spinning laps on the sprawling property testing and training for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. Its return to the championship schedule adds another layer to the legacy of the sport in Southern California, where Fox Raceway is now honored to host another round in this year’s National schedule.

Fox Raceway’s existence is a direct result of the unwavering commitment from the Pala Band of Mission Indians, who helped open the raceway located on the tribe’s land in the northernmost area of San Diego County nearly a decade ago and continue to oversee its operations. It has ascended into a top-notch facility that is now a staple of the Southern California motocross scene.


For more event information



Comments are closed.